Troop Leadership

 Troop 226 is a boy-led troop. One of the major differences between Cub Scouts and Boy Scouts is leadership development. In order to teach leadership, you have to let the boys lead. Empowering boys to be leaders is the core of Scouting. Scouts learn by doing, and what they do is lead their patrols and their troop. Adults must keep in mind that we are here for the Scouts. There is a chain of command within the youth leadership and also within the adult leadership. The boys have only as much authority as allowed by the adults.

Adult Leadership

 John Gilbert  361-288-9349 Scoutmaster
 Philip Gagnon  361-813-9425  Advancement,Popcorn, PC 
 Jeff Chilcoat
 361-944-8952 Equipment, PC
 Eric Mayo
 210-863-6816 Patrol Coach/Mentor (PC)
 Mark Moran
 361-961-3910 Training, Technology, Popcorn, PC
 Charlie Moench
 Jay Porterfield
 361-946-6884 Transportation, Popcorn, PC
 Lee Smee
 Andy Corbett  361-425-4736  
Troop Committee
Brad Condit  361-563-2095 Committee Member
Nathan Ross  361-774-3492 Committee Member
Jim Leavelle  361-537-5540 Committee Member
John Gilbert  361-985-9960 (O)
 361-288-9349 (C)
Chartered Organization